Birmingham Cinema Listings | The Mockingbird Cinema and Kitchen

Birmingham's creative quarter.

Birmingham Cinema

Cinema Listings

The Mockingbird Cinema and Kitchen is Birmingham’s finest independent cinema, screening the latest independent movies, blockbusters and classic cult films at the venue in the heart of the Custard Factory.

Mockingbird Cinema & Kitchen bar

Tickets for films can be booked online. Here are the latest cinema listings:


Avengers: Infinity War (12A)

Following the events of “Captain America: Civil War,” the Avengers as we know it no longer exists. Lines were drawn; sides were chosen. The Avengers is nothing more than a team name without any team members. Can Earth’s Mightiest Heroes put aside their differences and unite once more? Do they even stand a chance against the Mad Titan who delights in their failure and desperation? Can they stop his thirst for power and chaos as he begins to collect the Infinity Stones?

Fri 25 May, Sat 26 May, Sun 27 May, Tue 29 May, Wed 30 May, Thu 31 May


Avengers 10-film Marathon (18)

Ten films across the Bank Holiday Weekend!

**Sunday 27th May**
11.30am-1.36pm IRON MAN
2.00pm-4.10pm THOR
4.30pm-6.34pm CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE FIRST AVENGER
7.00pm-9.40pm MARVEL’S THE AVENGERS
10.00pm-12.02am GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY

**Monday 28th May (Bank Holiday Monday)**
9.00am-11.22pm AVENGERS: AGE OF ULTRON
12.00pm-2.30pm CAPTAIN AMERICA: CIVIL WAR
3.00pm-5.00pm DR STRANGE
5.00pm-7.20pm SPIDERMAN HOMECOMING
8.00pm-10.40pm AVENGERS: INFINITY WAR

Sun 27 May, Mon 28 May


Mary and the Witch’s Flower (U)

Mary and the Witch’s Flower is an upcoming Japanese anime fantasy film directed by Hiromasa Yonebayashi and produced by Studio Ponoc, based on The Little Broomstick by Mary Stewart. This is Studio Ponoc’s first feature film.

Fri 1 Jun, Sun 3 Jun, Mon 4 Jun, Tue 5 Jun, Wed 6 Jun, Thu 7 Jun


Tully (15)

The film is about Marlo, a mother of three including a newborn, who is gifted a night nanny by her brother. Hesitant to the extravagance at first, Marlo comes to form a unique bond with the thoughtful, surprising and sometimes challenging young nanny named Tully.

Fri 1 Jun, Sat 2 Jun, Sun 3 Jun, Mon 4 Jun, Tue 5 Jun, Wed 6 Jun, Thu 7 Jun


Beast (15)

In a small island community, a troubled young woman falls for a mysterious outsider who empowers her to escape her oppressive family. When he comes under suspicion for a series of brutal murders she defends him at all costs and learns what she is capable of.

Fri 8 Jun, Sat 9 Jun, Sun 10 Jun, Mon 11 Jun, Tue 12 Jun, Wed 13 Jun, Thu 14 Jun


Grease – BRUNCH (18)

The Mockingbird Cinema & Kitchen brings you The Grease 40th Anniversary Brunch Weekend!
Who doesn’t want free-flowing prosecco or bloody marys? The unlimited bubbly is served, while you wolf down two courses of delicious BRUNCH.
**2-course brunch** with unlimited prosecco and bloody mary’s included!!!
Dining 11am – 1pm. The film starts just after 1pm.

Sun 10 Jun


Bobby Robson: More Than A Manager (12)

In the summer of 1995 Bobby Robson was diagnosed with cancer and given just months to live. Miraculously, less than a year Robson later was managing the legendary FC Barcelona – motto ‘More Than A Club.’. But Bobby Robson was more than a manager. The miner’s son from Newcastle played for his country. When he transformed Ipswich into European winners it was clear his real talent lay in coaching. Fearless, his gift was to be at his best when the worst threatened.

Via the Hand of God, Gazza’s tears, England’s greatest world cup abroad to titles in Europe’s top leagues and a Barcelona treble, Robson overcame the most extreme challenges before a career like no other came full circle when he returned to ‘save’ his beloved Newcastle. Many of today’s great managers owe their rise to Robson A daring coach he could spot genius and help it grow. Starring an A list cast (Mourinho, Guardiola, Ronaldo, Gascoigne, Shearer, Lineker, Sir Alex Ferguson) never before seen archive and emotional testimony from Lady Elsie Robson, this is the definitive portrait of one of sport’s most inspirational and influential figures Pioneer Mentor Game-changer Messiah. Bobby Robson #MoreThanAManager

Mon 11 Jun, Tue 12 Jun, Wed 13 Jun


Studio 54 (TBC)

Studio 54 was the epicenter of 70s hedonism–a place that not only redefined the nightclub, but also came to symbolize an entire era. Its co-owners, Ian Schrager and Steve Rubell, two friends from Brooklyn, seemed to come out of nowhere to suddenly preside over a new kind of New York society. Now, 39 years after the velvet rope was first slung across the club’s hallowed threshold, a feature documentary tells the real story behind the greatest club of all time.

Fri 15 Jun, Sat 16 Jun, Sun 17 Jun, Mon 18 Jun, Tue 19 Jun, Wed 20 Jun, Thu 21 Jun, Mon 25 Jun, Tue 26 Jun, Wed 27 Jun, Thu 28 Jun


Solo: A Star Wars Story (12A)

Board the Millennium Falcon and journey to a galaxy far, far away in “Solo: A Star Wars Story,” an all-new adventure with the most beloved scoundrel in the galaxy. Through a series of daring escapades deep within a dark and dangerous criminal underworld, Han Solo befriends his mighty future copilot Chewbacca and meets the notorious gambler Lando Calrissian, in a journey that will set the course of one of the Star Wars saga’s most unlikely heroes.

Fri 22 Jun, Sat 23 Jun, Sun 24 Jun, Mon 25 Jun, Tue 26 Jun, Wed 27 Jun, Thu 28 Jun


Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom (TBC)

It’s been four years since theme park and luxury resort Jurassic World was destroyed by dinosaurs out of containment. Isla Nublar now sits abandoned by humans while the surviving dinosaurs fend for themselves in the jungles. When the island’s dormant volcano begins roaring to life, Owen (Chris Pratt) and Claire (Bryce Dallas Howard) mount a campaign to rescue the remaining dinosaurs from this extinction-level event. Owen is driven to find Blue, his lead raptor who’s still missing in the wild, and Claire has grown a respect for these creatures she now makes her mission. Arriving on the unstable island as lava begins raining down, their expedition uncovers a conspiracy that could return our entire planet to a perilous order not seen since prehistoric times.

Fri 29 Jun, Sat 30 Jun, Sun 1 Jul, Mon 2 Jul, Tue 3 Jul, Wed 4 Jul, Thu 5 Jul


Bridesmaids – BRUNCH (18)

Annie (Kristen Wiig) is a single woman whose own life is a mess, but when she learns that her lifelong best friend, Lillian (Maya Rudolph), is engaged, she has no choice but to serve as the maid of honor. Though lovelorn and almost penniless, Annie, nevertheless, winds her way through the strange and expensive rituals associated with her job as the bride’s go-to gal. Determined to make things perfect, she gamely leads Lillian and the other bridesmaids down the wild road to the wedding.

Sat 30 Jun


McQueen (15)

Alexander McQueen’s rags-to-riches story is a modern-day fairy tale, laced with the gothic. Mirroring the savage beauty, boldness and vivacity of his design, this documentary is an intimate revelation of his McQueen’s own world, both tortured and inspired, which celebrates a radical and mesmerizing genius of profound influence.

Tue 3 Jul, Wed 4 Jul, Thu 5 Jul


Ocean’s 8 (12A)

Danny Ocean’s estranged sister Debbie attempts to pull off the heist of the century at New York City’s star-studded annual Met Gala. Her first stop is to assemble the perfect crew: Lou, Rose, Daphne Kluger, Nine Ball, Tammy, Amita, and Constance.

Fri 6 Jul, Sat 7 Jul, Sun 8 Jul, Mon 9 Jul, Tue 10 Jul, Wed 11 Jul, Thu 12 Jul


Yu-Gi-Oh! The Movie (PG)

Underneath the sands of Egypt, Anubis, an ancient evil spirit, has awakened. It’s up to Yugi, who defeated Anubis centuries ago, to use his skill and determination to rid the world of evil once again.

Mon 9 Jul, Tue 10 Jul, Wed 11 Jul, Thu 12 Jul


Deadpool 2 (15)

After surviving a near fatal bovine attack, a disfigured cafeteria chef (Wade Wilson) struggles to fulfill his dream of becoming Mayberry’s hottest bartender while also learning to cope with his lost sense of taste. Searching to regain his spice for life, as well as a flux capacitor, Wade must battle ninjas, the yakuza, and a pack of sexually aggressive canines, as he journeys around the world to discover the importance of family, friendship, and flavor – finding a new taste for adventure and earning the coveted coffee mug title of World’s Best Lover.

Fri 13 Jul, Sat 14 Jul, Sun 15 Jul, Mon 16 Jul, Tue 17 Jul, Wed 18 Jul, Thu 19 Jul


2001: A Space Odyssey (U)

Humanity finds a mysterious, obviously artificial object buried beneath the Lunar surface and, with the intelligent computer H.A.L. 9000, sets off on a quest.

Mon 16 Jul, Tue 17 Jul, Wed 18 Jul, Thu 19 Jul


Freak Show (12A)

In the vein of CLUELESS and NAPOLEON DYNAMITE, FREAK SHOW tells the moving, heartwarming, and hilarious story of Billy Bloom, a boldly confident, wildly eccentric teenager, who faces intolerance and persecution at his ultra conservative high school, and decides to fight back on behalf of all the misunderstood freaks of the world by running for the title of homecoming queen.

Mon 16 Jul, Tue 17 Jul, Wed 18 Jul, Thu 19 Jul


Whitney (TBC)

“Whitney” contains several new glimpses into the late performer’s past, including previously unreleased tracks and never-before-seen footage, as well as recorded live performances throughout her career.

Fri 20 Jul, Sat 21 Jul, Sun 22 Jul, Mon 23 Jul, Tue 24 Jul, Wed 25 Jul, Thu 26 Jul

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

***BOOK TICKETS NOW***

Oh, and the Mockingbird Cinema and Kitchen (as you’ve probably guessed from their name) also serve DELICIOUS food!